I’m back!

The summer is over, classes are back in session, and I’m back from a busy summer of getting married.  I hope now that I’m settling back into a routine that I can keep this blog going and continue reflecting on what it means to be multicultural in a methodist context.

This issue is become more and more pertinent for me as there are a few of us at seminary here who are starting to vision about being/doing a church plant in the New England Conference.  We’re still discerning locations, although there is one that we feel more drawn to than the others, primarily because of its multi-ethnic population.  This characteristic was important to us in our initial dreams about this project (though this is coming from four white folks).

Nevertheless, I do envision a multicultural ministry wherever we feel called…though we’ll see what that might entail…

~ by mellanella on September 23, 2007.

Leave a comment